Overseas Jobs, Jobs Abroad, Pinoys Abroad
Feed Burner
Twitter
Apr
10

DFA: Beware of Fake Job Orders for UK

The Department of Foreign Affairs (DFA) posted an advisory on its website to warn Filipinos who wish to work in United Kingdom (UK) about fake job orders that claims to be verified by the Philippine Overseas Labor Office in the United Kingdom (POLO-UK).

The Philippine Embassy in London reported that illegal recruiters are using forged signatures of authorized officials of POLO-UK to lure prospective victims. The document that they show is also complete with a fake Job Order Verification Stamps to convince applicants that they are genuine.

The Philippine Embassy also said that illegal recruiters are operating under the name – JP Recruitment Agency with address at 290 Queens Road, Bootle, Liverpool, United Kingdom and contact number 00-44701114753.

The public is warned not to believe any transactions for recruitment and employment from the said entity. Applicants are also reminded to always check the validity of a job order especially if they got the job online by verifying with the Philippine Overseas Employment Agency (www.poea.gov.ph) or the POLO-UK at polo.london@yahoo.co.uk or embassy@philemb.co.uk

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
If you like this post, you may also want to subscribe to us via your email

To be updated on job opportunities for  OFWs and news concerning OFWs. You can also follow us on Facebook and Twitter.
Do you have an article or blog post you want to share or an OFW-related event you want to promote? We would be glad to see your messages and contributions. Do leave us a note at blog@ofwabroad.com
Published in: OFW Warnings
  • Shadowvinz

    Reajent manpower is also doing the same here in the philippines. Theagency mentioned above is Reajent’s counterpart here in the philippines who not only posts fake job orders in the UK but also for Australia and other countries.

    Please see http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FIJ_RxPKgY4

    ang google reajent manpower in OFW guide.

    Godspeed

  • Amanda_girl76

    were can we apply for u.k job for nanny or caregiver?

  • Nancyagawin

    saan po puedeng mag apply as caregiver sa U.k na wala pong placement.

  • Joseph camins

    WHERE CAN WE APPLY FOR UK AS RN?

  • Benniego692003

    Additional info to OFWAbroad notice to the public:
    Some agency are asking for payment thru credit card for the processing of documents for Personnal Identification Number. That is BOGUS do not fall victim to these illegal recruiters.

  • go on

    so ingat nalang talaga, in short de lahat na nai epost dito sa WorkAbroad ay di totoo.

  • Miraflor_enecio

    where poh mag apply sa caregiving na walang placement pay

  • http://www.facebook.com/JinxEliz Elizabeth de Rueda

    http://www.bmihealthcare.co.uk/blackheathhearts

    is the above site accredited by the POEA?

  • Jiadus

    yes, not all jobs posted here are true, we were once a victim of posted jobs as waiter…they sent documents but incomplete, when they asked the agency to collect payments, the latter requested to complete the needed documents before collecting any payments from the applicants…we are interviewed via ym w/out cam instead of skype, therefore we don’t see whom we’re talking to.

  • Denie Joy S. Estelloso

    please advice if where to apply as caregiver?

    thanks and god speed

  • Rhyn621

    This is true! Ako po mismo ay nabiktima ng UK Job Order. Pinadalhan ako ng Job Order, Job Contract, Entry Visa Application, everyday akong tinatawagan ng nagpanggap na Employer. After I send some payments, wala na akong nareceive na calls and news. Too late when I discovered that it was a fake offer. Pls. beware of Job offer from a.k.a. Dennis Moore, John Ronald, Larry John, who continously doing this fake offers. They are same person. Mostly, they send messages on facebook, then they will send email letter on your yahoo account. Hindi mo aakalain s umpisa n mga manloloko sila dahil they are very nice and they will make overseas call everyday to have a nice talk with you.

  • juliet

    hello>

    nais qo po snang tanungin kung etong website na ito ay legal office@westjobs:disqus .biz.
     nakatangagp kasi aq ng email sa kanila
    thank you po.

  • alfz!

     thanks sa mga paala ala sana mag advertise ang p.o.e.a ng mga agency na pwedeng mag apply ng work sa u.k thanks alfie!!!



Overseas Jobs - OFW Guide - Seaman Jobs - Nursing Guide