There is an email ithat sends bogus job offers to applicants using the email address info@workabroad.com. From the subject line of the email, the sender pretends to be an agency from Europe and it is able to attract applicants by details of a fake job opportunity in a European country such as Ireland. The message also requires the applicant to submit a set of personal requirements which can be obtained only upon paying EUR32 or Php1920.
The email address used is very similar to the website address of a legitimate overseas job portal- WorkAbroad.ph that a number of applicants assumed that the email comes from WorkAbroad.ph.
In connection with this, the website issued an announcement that the email from info@WORKABROAD.com with a subject line Your European Placement Team IS NOT from www.WorkAbroad.ph. WorkAbroad.ph is using email@workabroad.ph in corresponding to its applicants.
Click here to know how to avoid being a victim of email scam.
|
|
You can also follow us on Facebook and Twitter.
