OFW Abroad

News, views, stories for the OFW

Feb
21

Fake Job Offers in Spain

Posted by: carmela

The DFA has again issued a warning about accepting job offer in a European country- this time in Spain. According to the DFA, they have received a report from the Philippine Embassy in Madrid that unscrupulous groups sends job offer to a non existent job in Spain thru email and make it appear that it comes from the Philippine Embassy.

The report also said that the illegal recruiter is operating under the business name of Ferrocariel Guiscoanagin with address at Calle Placentinos 18B 32005, Barcelona, Spain. They are also using a fake email address: espanolconsulate@europe.com.

The Philippine Consulate General has verified to the DFA that there is no such address in Spain. The DFA reminds the public to always check the veracity of the job offer with the POLO of the country of destination..

Published in: OFW Warnings
  1. byron Said,

    how about if a work from UK..especially in London, because there are some emails that I received saying this company is a Petroleum Company…with tempting job offers and benefits for the applicants. can you give me any backgrounds on that matter if that Job Offer is legitimate or not?..thanks..God Bless..and more power…

  2. Eunice Rae Garcia Said,

    Good day!I have received an email message from Ms. Sharon Franklin claimed as the vacancy manager of Oxford Hotel in UK.They are sending a message regarding a job vacancy in the said Hotel and a job offer as well.

    I would like to know if this is true or not…The email address that they’re using is oxfordhoteli@yahoo.co.uk

    I was also able to communicate with what they claim as the UK immigration and the email address used is :ukimmigrationsection@mail.com

    Looking forward that you can help me on this matter before its too late.
    Thank you!

  3. carmela Said,

    Hi eunice. Have you really applied for this job position? If you received a job offer without sending a resume and you were not interviewed, this is most probably a scam. more so if they start demanding money for supposed processing fees. be careful.

  4. carmela Said,

    to byron- just remember that we should always be suspicious of anything that is too good to be true. there is a big chance that what you are receiving is an email scam i will be posting an article about safe job hunting tips and info email scam soon on this blog.

  5. carmela Said,

    hi gerry. thanks for dropping by. as of this writing the poea has no listing of an approved job order for butchers in germany. maybe the agency posted an ad that is for manpower pooling only- meaning there is no foreign employer yet. Try to contact the agency that posted the job opening for inquiries.

  6. rosey Said,

    I also got some kind of email from the web giving me a nice offer to go to UK, called Paradise Grand Hotels UK. Now I know they wouldnt be going online and offering people just like that easy, what else will they think of next?

  7. janice Said,

    A pleasant day! I want to inquire if http://www.bestjobsalary.com is a legal one. Most of thier job vacancy is in Europe. I try to apply last month and they respond to my application. They send me test questions and instructions. They also mentioned for a processing fee. This is the email address of the said agent: service@bestjobs-London.com. I hope you can give feed back for this.

    thanks

  8. jean Said,

    goodday! i was a victim of illegal recruiter in uk i applied for the position of nanny..but i was so unlucky when i learn that it was illegal.they sent me the uk workers registration here are the details:
    Attention,
    This is to inform you that your application is in progress.
    While in the consulate office this afternoon in London local time,we were formed to present your UK Workers directory registration number before they can approve the papers and we could not provide it.
    Due to the fact that you have not work in the UK before you have not yet register for it.
    The Registration fees is 1350 Pounds .
    But after notifying your employer he was able to write an undertaking in the consulate office after much negotiation that he will shoulder 1000 for you while you will pay the least payable fees in the consulate which is 350 Pounds ..
    Your employer has deposited his counterpart 1000 Pounds with us already.
    So you are to send the balance (350) Pounds as soon as possible
    to enable the consulate approve your papers.
    This office awaits your payment ASAP.
    Thanks.
    Williams Smith
    linktourtravels@aol.com

  9. Jonah Said,

    I too had been fooled by those fraudulent recruiters. It was very hurtful for me coz that time I was really desperate to have a job overseas. I already went through all the “supposed” process and the “must” accomplish requirements very expectantly just to learn in the end that it was fake. Thank God that I am financially troubled during the time they asked me to send money for processing and registration fees that I wasn’t able to send a single penny. Lesson learned: Stay rational at all cost.

  10. Emeyardyey Said,

    Hi! My boyfriend applied for a job advertisement at gopinoy.com regarding a job offer for nurses and doctors.

    http://www.gopinoy.com/display_job/26322/Nurses_and_Doctors_required_in_Spain.html

    It seems that it was mailed directly by a doctor in a hospital in Spain: Centro Medico de Asturias, named Dr. Miguel Casas Tineo. My boyfriend replied to the ad and submitted his resume. He quickly received a response regarding the job offer and said they will give him a questionnaire for their written interview. He answered the questions and the medical director : Dr. J Gonzales Fernandez replied to him saying he is now accepted and is requiring him to fill out a form that looks suspicious because it was said to be a visa application but it is only short and looks fake. He checked the IP address of the mail and learned that the mail originated from the US.

    Do you think it is fake? It’s just sad because his hopes were up. Pls. check this ad and site. We checked the website and the hospital exists and the doctors are real too but maybe they were just using then name of the hospital and the doctors. Pls. help because if this is a fraud, it could scam a lot of people who wants to look for jobs.

    thanks

  11. carmela Said,

    hi. i suggest you contact the spain embassy to inquire if this is legit. but from the looks of it, it seems that it is fake.

  12. gilda Said,

    hi good pm can you pls help me know if this website is fake or not. i applied as a vegetable picker through oniline. and after a month i got a response confirming that i was offered to work and gave me the terms and condition… this is part in the USA. they are asking a 4,000 for processing fee. is this legal?the website is http://www.farmjobs llc.com. thank you very much.

  13. Rosella Said,

    hi good day to all i just want to inquire about this linktourtravels@deliveryman.com if this is legal or not..my employer’s name is Gilbert Cruise and I’m applying for nanny for his kids…He sent mail to my mother’s account in tagged.com…..please reply as soon as possible….thanl you so much.God bless us all.

  14. REHAN Said,

    Good day!I have received an email message from Ms. Sharon Franklin claimed as the vacancy manager of Oxford Hotel in UK.They are sending a message regarding a job vacancy in the said Hotel and a job offer as well.

    I would like to know if this is true or not…The email address that they’re using is oxfordhoteli@yahoo.co.uk

    I was also able to communicate with what they claim as the UK immigration and the email address used is :ukimmigrationsection@mail.com

    Looking forward that you can help me on this matter before its too late.
    Thank you!

  15. carmela Said,

    hi rehan. there have been many reports of scam letters such as the one you received. my advice is just to ignore. it is a scam.

  16. Leyen Said,

    hello carmela….can i ask if bestjobsalary.com is legit or not? thanks.

  17. carmela Said,

    hi leyen. bestjobsalary lists job openings for various countries and they intend to help those who want to work abroad. i cannot say that it is an illegal site because some of the jobs there can be authentic but of course some can also be fake. There is no way to tell because employers there do not go through the scrutiny of POEA When you apply to these jobs, you will be hired through the direct hiring scheme which is not allowed by POEA. you will considered an undocumented OFW because you will not go through the usual deployment procedures.

  18. yasmine Said,

    I too, for so many times, received scam job offers. Just now, I received a job offer from Agro Cruise Shipping with adress:
    Calle Eugenñio Ramirez Nº 14 28047
    Parla. Madrid- España
    they want me to fill up a visa application form and send to visasection675@aim.com. I knew it was a scam because I have been working abroad for two different countries already, and I tell you, it’s not as easy as that, that you just received a job offer and your dream will come true just like that.
    But for the benefit of others, pls spread the news as well.

  19. carmela Said,

    hi yasmine. thanks for informing us about this.

  20. chriz Said,

    hi yasmine.. i also received that email from agro cruise shipping with the same address that you said. just like you they also want me to fill up their visa application form and sent it to that address…

    geeezz.. i don’t know what to do!

  21. carmela Said,

    please be very careful in dealing with email job offers. There is a great chance that it is a scam.

Add A Comment



WorkAbroad.ph - OFW Guide - Work and Live Abroad .com